Greater Sydney is now the Six Cities Region

20 Apr, 2022

As of 13 April 2022, the Greater Sydney Region, is to be known as the ‘Six Cities Region‘. The Greater Cities Commission Act 2022 (‘Cities Act‘) implements this change.  The Cities Act also repeals the Greater Sydney Commission Act 2015…

Read more

Sydney Planning Panels – Active as of Next Week

17 Nov, 2016

Six new Sydney Planning Panels (Planning Panels) will commence operation on 21 November 2016.  This will coincide with the expected public exhibition of the draft District Plans by the Greater Sydney Commission (GSC).  These developments are key steps in the…

Read more